“The future belongs to those who believe in the beauty of their dreams.” Eleanor Roosevelt

 Image

 

Hello again!

I am on the final stretch of my degree and my brain is the substance of mush right now. 

I don’t really know what I’m writing… but stay and read it might make sense…. Maybe. 

So…. I am in a very uncertain point in my life. I don’t  know what I want to do career wise (I do, but I don’t know how to get into it or how to start) and I know lots of people are the same way. 

So I thought I would pass on a post that I saw on a friends fb wall. 

                                                                     ‘If you are depressed, you are living in the past.
                                                                     If you are anxious, you are living in the future.
                                                                     If you are at peace, you are living in the present. 
                                                                     -Lao Tzu

So I think we should all try and live in the present, tomorrow will come when it will come, but all you can do is make sure that you live in the present and work as hard and as best as you can.

 All I really know that will be in my present when I hand my essays in will be finally finishing Raising Steam and writing a very gushy blog everyone. I am so excited to read again 🙂

Happy Reading everyone! xx

Leave a Reply

